Help!

Oooh, so I’ve finally got round to starting a blog. This is intended to be somewhere I can share the weird and wonderful things I’ve discovered about words, post the occasional poem or just rant about apostrophe abominations I notice. At first, however, it is most likely to be a blog about my trials and errors with….setting up a blog.

So, I thought I’d start with a little poem I wrote a while back about that most romantic of topics – the semi-colon!

When I first met semi-colons;

I used them; all the time;

To decorate; and punctuate;

Each written piece; of mine.

But now I am much wiser,

And I understand the lawses;

I make them wait, to separate,

A couple of main clauses.

 

Well, there you go – all I have to do now is figure out how to publish this and then see if anybody finds it. If you do happen across my humble offerings, please leave a little note – even if it’s just to say you hate it!

Thank you

Irene

 

Leave a Reply

